DS sampling BS?

Post Reply
User avatar
Wolf Headed Muse
Posts: 47
Joined: Tue Oct 16, 2012 8:37 am
Location: Floating Castle USA
Contact:

DS sampling BS?

Post by Wolf Headed Muse » Tue Oct 16, 2012 10:38 am

I was on forum and I read that there is homebrew that can make your DS sample via GlitchDS or RepeaterDS, I am curious to how this is done (loading your own samples?) or if its possible at all, because I want to load some voice bits from old consoles such as sega or nes. I would also like to be able to incorporate the 8-bit effect that comes on the Dsi by taking a necrophagist solo then reproducing it as 8-bit then sampling it during a song. I am fairly new to this and I honestly hate being naive so any help or suggestions would be much appreciated.

fluid
Posts: 27
Joined: Tue Oct 23, 2012 5:52 pm

Re: DS sampling BS?

Post by fluid » Wed Nov 07, 2012 1:44 am

Check this out: https://sites.google.com/site/gorgull/home2. Looks pretty cool.

Edit: Here's a pretty cool demo video:

Last edited by fluid on Fri Nov 16, 2012 7:36 pm, edited 1 time in total.

fluid
Posts: 27
Joined: Tue Oct 23, 2012 5:52 pm

Re: DS sampling BS?

Post by fluid » Fri Nov 16, 2012 7:33 pm

Speaking of sampling, I was perusing the Play store yesterday and came across this (I bought it):



I'd love to have something like that for the DS, but I imagine it would be limited by processing power (although I doubt it would have nearly the overhead or latency of an Android device).

User avatar
DS-10 Dominator
Site Admin
Posts: 1390
Joined: Sat Feb 27, 2010 1:20 am
Location: Amsterdam, Netherlands

Re: DS sampling BS?

Post by DS-10 Dominator » Mon Nov 19, 2012 12:47 am

fluid wrote:Check this out: https://sites.google.com/site/gorgull/home2. Looks pretty cool.

Edit: Here's a pretty cool demo video:

Neat.

Nitrotracker can sample too, by importing samples or by using the microphone, very nifty :).
soundcloud.com/auxpulse soundcloud.com/ds10dominator

User avatar
Wolf Headed Muse
Posts: 47
Joined: Tue Oct 16, 2012 8:37 am
Location: Floating Castle USA
Contact:

Re: DS sampling BS?

Post by Wolf Headed Muse » Tue Nov 20, 2012 7:39 am

fluid wrote:Speaking of sampling, I was perusing the Play store yesterday and came across this (I bought it):



I'd love to have something like that for the DS, but I imagine it would be limited by processing power (although I doubt it would have nearly the overhead or latency of an Android device).
Thats pretty cool and so is protein apparently I need an r4i gold card lol

User avatar
Wolf Headed Muse
Posts: 47
Joined: Tue Oct 16, 2012 8:37 am
Location: Floating Castle USA
Contact:

Re: DS sampling BS?

Post by Wolf Headed Muse » Tue Nov 20, 2012 7:43 am

DS-10 Dominator wrote: Neat.

Nitrotracker can sample too, by importing samples or by using the microphone, very nifty :).
I didnt know nitrotracker could sample..thats awesome, thanks for the tips.

fluid
Posts: 27
Joined: Tue Oct 23, 2012 5:52 pm

Re: DS sampling BS?

Post by fluid » Wed Nov 21, 2012 5:25 am

Wolf Headed Muse wrote:Thats pretty cool and so is protein apparently I need an r4i gold card lol
You and me both!

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest