DS-10 / M01 -> DS(Lite) / DSi(XL) / 3DS Regio Compatibility

Non DS-10 talk

DS-10 / M01 -> DS(Lite) / DSi(XL) / 3DS Regio Compatibility

Postby DS-10 Dominator » Sat Apr 02, 2011 6:37 pm

Does this quite cover it?

edit: this is correct.

Image
Image
User avatar
DS-10 Dominator
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1386
Joined: Sat Feb 27, 2010 1:20 am
Location: Amsterdam, Netherlands

Re: KORG DS-10/M01 Help -> Regio Compatibility

Postby DS-10 Dominator » Sat Apr 02, 2011 6:46 pm

Does somebody know all the regions?
Image
User avatar
DS-10 Dominator
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1386
Joined: Sat Feb 27, 2010 1:20 am
Location: Amsterdam, Netherlands

Re: DS-10 (PLUS) / M01 HELP -> Regio Compatibility Chart

Postby Pandurris » Sat Apr 02, 2011 7:02 pm

Thanks, this chart is very clear. I'm in Chile, but I don't know the origin of my DSI, is it possible to know that???
User avatar
Pandurris
 
Posts: 35
Joined: Thu Mar 31, 2011 2:06 pm
Location: Santiago, Chile

Re: DS-10 (PLUS) / M01 HELP -> Regio Compatibility Chart

Postby DS-10 Dominator » Sat Apr 02, 2011 7:12 pm

Pandurris wrote:Thanks, this chart is very clear. I'm in Chile, but I don't know the origin of my DSI, is it possible to know that???


I think you can see it here

C/UTL-EUR = Europe
C/UTL-JPN = Japan
....
Attachments
dsiback.png
Image
User avatar
DS-10 Dominator
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1386
Joined: Sat Feb 27, 2010 1:20 am
Location: Amsterdam, Netherlands

Re: KORG DS-10 / M01 -> Regio Compatibility

Postby angorawol » Sat Apr 02, 2011 7:51 pm

The Japanese version didn't work on an dsi, I had to swap it. Now I own a Ds lite.
I live in Europe
indeed with limited funcionality
User avatar
angorawol
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Apr 17, 2010 9:30 pm

Re: KORG DS-10 / M01 -> Regio Compatibility

Postby DS-10 Dominator » Sat Apr 02, 2011 8:20 pm

angorawol wrote:The Japanese version didn't work on an dsi, I had to swap it. Now I own a Ds lite.
I live in Europe
indeed with limited funcionality


I mostly use it like that, cause Dual mode is a bit confusing to me.
Image
User avatar
DS-10 Dominator
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1386
Joined: Sat Feb 27, 2010 1:20 am
Location: Amsterdam, Netherlands

Re: KORG DS-10 / M01 -> Regio Compatibility

Postby Lifevirus » Sat Apr 02, 2011 10:38 pm

Sweet. If i'm reading that right, that means I can get the M01!

Thanks for the info, i've been wondering about if my US DSi can run the Jap M01. I have money to spend now.
User avatar
Lifevirus
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Thu Sep 09, 2010 7:35 pm

Re: DS-10 / M01 -> DS(Lite) / DSi(XL) / 3DS Regio Compatibility

Postby Infininja » Sun Apr 03, 2011 5:53 pm

Makes sense, but some of the box arts are hard to read. I'm not familiar with the black and white USA box art next to the colorful one. Also, why is there no N on region? And it says the ones on the right fully work on DS, but shouldn't it only say DSi and 3DS?
User avatar
Infininja
 
Posts: 67
Joined: Sun Jan 02, 2011 10:50 pm

Re: DS-10 / M01 -> DS(Lite) / DSi(XL) / 3DS Regio Compatibility

Postby DS-10 Dominator » Sun Apr 03, 2011 10:55 pm

Infininja wrote:Makes sense, but some of the box arts are hard to read. I'm not familiar with the black and white USA box art next to the colorful one. Also, why is there no N on region? And it says the ones on the right fully work on DS, but shouldn't it only say DSi and 3DS?

you're right, that was silly :) fixed
Image
User avatar
DS-10 Dominator
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1386
Joined: Sat Feb 27, 2010 1:20 am
Location: Amsterdam, Netherlands

Re: DS-10 / M01 -> DS(Lite) / DSi(XL) / 3DS Regio Compatibility

Postby Infininja » Mon Apr 04, 2011 12:21 am

Sucks that

1. Region locking exists

and

2. DS-10+ isn't out in many places.
User avatar
Infininja
 
Posts: 67
Joined: Sun Jan 02, 2011 10:50 pm

Re: DS-10 / M01 -> DS(Lite) / DSi(XL) / 3DS Regio Compatibility

Postby DS-10 Dominator » Mon Apr 04, 2011 10:42 am

Yeah I think that thanks to regio lock people are more likely to not buy / use the ROM.
Image
User avatar
DS-10 Dominator
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1386
Joined: Sat Feb 27, 2010 1:20 am
Location: Amsterdam, Netherlands

Re: DS-10 / M01 -> DS(Lite) / DSi(XL) / 3DS Regio Compatibility

Postby leonel_fitzpatrick » Fri Apr 08, 2011 2:42 am

hi mates.
i've the nintendo 3ds and im from portugal, my nintendo its the pal (europe) version

i want to buy the korg ds 10...
can someone tell me if the compatibility on the image its right???
can i buy the korg ds from usa and it will work on my nintendo???

many thanks
User avatar
leonel_fitzpatrick
 
Posts: 32
Joined: Fri Apr 08, 2011 2:36 am
Location: Portugal

Re: DS-10 / M01 -> DS(Lite) / DSi(XL) / 3DS Regio Compatibility

Postby Infininja » Fri Apr 08, 2011 3:45 am

leonel_fitzpatrick wrote:hi mates.
i've the nintendo 3ds and im from portugal, my nintendo its the pal (europe) version

i want to buy the korg ds 10...
can someone tell me if the compatibility on the image its right???
can i buy the korg ds from usa and it will work on my nintendo???

many thanks

DS-10 will work fine. DS-10+ will work, but you won't be able to use dual mode, so you'll only have one deck (2 synths and 4 drum tracks).
User avatar
Infininja
 
Posts: 67
Joined: Sun Jan 02, 2011 10:50 pm

Re: DS-10 / M01 -> DS(Lite) / DSi(XL) / 3DS Regio Compatibility

Postby DS-10 Dominator » Fri Apr 08, 2011 7:48 am

The image is correct now. Is there anything unclear about it?
Image
User avatar
DS-10 Dominator
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1386
Joined: Sat Feb 27, 2010 1:20 am
Location: Amsterdam, Netherlands

Re: DS-10 / M01 -> DS(Lite) / DSi(XL) / 3DS Regio Compatibility

Postby Infininja » Fri Apr 08, 2011 10:47 am

I still don't know why you don't have an n in region. [shrug]

Also, leonel, I misread your post. DS-10+ doesn't work with a 3DS from a different region, according to the image. (Are we sure it doesn't just revert to being a DS cart and work with limited functionality?)
User avatar
Infininja
 
Posts: 67
Joined: Sun Jan 02, 2011 10:50 pm

Re: DS-10 / M01 -> DS(Lite) / DSi(XL) / 3DS Regio Compatibility

Postby DS-10 Dominator » Sun Apr 10, 2011 1:09 pm

Infininja wrote:I still don't know why you don't have an n in region. [shrug]

Also, leonel, I misread your post. DS-10+ doesn't work with a 3DS from a different region, according to the image. (Are we sure it doesn't just revert to being a DS cart and work with limited functionality?)


Actually it was my guess that DSi = 3DS, can anyone confirm?
Image
User avatar
DS-10 Dominator
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1386
Joined: Sat Feb 27, 2010 1:20 am
Location: Amsterdam, Netherlands

Re: DS-10 / M01 -> DS(Lite) / DSi(XL) / 3DS Regio Compatibility

Postby Cfgk24 » Tue Apr 12, 2011 6:45 am

Yes, treat 3ds as a Dsi.
Irritating as to run DS10+ - and only carry one console with me - I'll have to buy a US 3ds and buy US game carts grrr
Cfgk24
 
Posts: 417
Joined: Sat Dec 11, 2010 8:03 pm

Re: DS-10 / M01 -> DS(Lite) / DSi(XL) / 3DS Regio Compatibility

Postby leonel_fitzpatrick » Fri Apr 15, 2011 7:28 pm

i mates, i've korg ds 10 from usa version on my europe 3ds and it works perfectly...
many thanks
User avatar
leonel_fitzpatrick
 
Posts: 32
Joined: Fri Apr 08, 2011 2:36 am
Location: Portugal

Re: DS-10 / M01 -> DS(Lite) / DSi(XL) / 3DS Regio Compatibility

Postby Cfgk24 » Sat Apr 16, 2011 5:10 pm

Great! DS10 will work on European 3ds
DS10+ will not work at all
Cfgk24
 
Posts: 417
Joined: Sat Dec 11, 2010 8:03 pm

Re: DS-10 / M01 -> DS(Lite) / DSi(XL) / 3DS Regio Compatibility

Postby Pandurris » Wed May 04, 2011 11:44 pm

Well, now i have a legal copy of DS-10+!!! But it arrived to Chile and now I'm in Colombia ahahaha...


Silly question, a DSi with DS-10+ can synchronise with a DS with DS-10???
User avatar
Pandurris
 
Posts: 35
Joined: Thu Mar 31, 2011 2:06 pm
Location: Santiago, Chile

Next

Return to Chit-Chat

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest