KORG Monotribe (analog ribbon station)

User avatar
Sinqlogue
Posts: 249
Joined: Tue Mar 02, 2010 9:50 am
Location: Kockengen

Re: KORG Monotribe (analog ribbon station)

Post by Sinqlogue » Wed Jun 01, 2011 8:04 am

SonicLab did a nice review of this piece of equipement.

Image

User avatar
DS-10 Dominator
Site Admin
Posts: 1390
Joined: Sat Feb 27, 2010 1:20 am
Location: Amsterdam, Netherlands

Re: KORG Monotribe (analog ribbon station)

Post by DS-10 Dominator » Thu Jun 02, 2011 12:19 pm

NIce one indeed
soundcloud.com/auxpulse soundcloud.com/ds10dominator

User avatar
WMRhapsodies
Posts: 211
Joined: Thu Mar 04, 2010 7:23 pm
Location: Barcelona, Spain

Re: KORG Monotribe (analog ribbon station)

Post by WMRhapsodies » Fri Jun 10, 2011 7:28 am

KORG has released a free iPhone app in japan for to synchronize the monotribe to some others apps and DAW's:



Kind of weird it lacks MIDI sockets but still cool.

User avatar
robowist
Posts: 42
Joined: Sat Nov 20, 2010 6:36 pm
Location: Orlando, FL

Re: KORG Monotribe (analog ribbon station)

Post by robowist » Fri Jul 08, 2011 10:34 am

When you input and output audio using the Monotribe and the Monotron, do they handle stereo (L/R) signals, or is everything strictly monophonic?

User avatar
Syscrusher
Posts: 692
Joined: Fri Apr 23, 2010 2:29 pm
Location: Halifax Nova Scotia Canada

Re: KORG Monotribe (analog ribbon station)

Post by Syscrusher » Fri Jul 08, 2011 9:21 pm

robowist wrote:When you input and output audio using the Monotribe and the Monotron, do they handle stereo (L/R) signals, or is everything strictly monophonic?
I don't know about the monotribe, but the monotron is mono I/O. Of course you can use two...

User avatar
WMRhapsodies
Posts: 211
Joined: Thu Mar 04, 2010 7:23 pm
Location: Barcelona, Spain

Re: KORG Monotribe (analog ribbon station)

Post by WMRhapsodies » Fri Sep 30, 2011 8:02 pm

How to synchronize the DS-10 with the monotribe:



And check this web version of the Monotribe, really amazing!:

http://www.angryoctopus.co.nz/synth13/


I didn't thought to get one of these, but this made want a real one so bad...

Haha, that's crazy, I just realized you can open several windows and made a multi-webotribe (or with some other of the emulated synths) session. Mad fun.

User avatar
WMRhapsodies
Posts: 211
Joined: Thu Mar 04, 2010 7:23 pm
Location: Barcelona, Spain

Re: KORG Monotribe (analog ribbon station)

Post by WMRhapsodies » Sun Dec 04, 2011 9:48 am

There's a major update for the monotribe: 16 step patterns, synth volume automation, drum roll, S&H function added to LFO, and more. Details here:

http://www.korg.com/monotribe

The update is encoded as an audio WAV file.

HutzC
Posts: 40
Joined: Sat Aug 13, 2011 2:39 am
Location: La Crosse, WI

Re: KORG Monotribe (analog ribbon station)

Post by HutzC » Sun Feb 26, 2012 7:34 pm

I got 2 of these to add to my setup. lots of fun. doesn't come with power supply and i'm not sure which one i need. If anyone knows FOR SURE, please help.
Anyway, I'm not really working on dubstep, but anyone who is should add this to their setup. The ability to play with the LFO separate from the ds is perfect. You can sync it to a ds as well. To avoid being stuck with mono output from that I am using second ds for music and other one as trigger for sync.
I'll try to get a video up soon to check out. wish me luck.
Again, if you write dubstep, you really should get one of these.

HutzC
Posts: 40
Joined: Sat Aug 13, 2011 2:39 am
Location: La Crosse, WI

Re: KORG Monotribe power supply

Post by HutzC » Mon Feb 27, 2012 4:36 pm

I found it. Korg KA-350. Hopefully this will help some people deal with same problem.


HutzC
Posts: 40
Joined: Sat Aug 13, 2011 2:39 am
Location: La Crosse, WI

Re: KORG Monotribe (analog ribbon station)

Post by HutzC » Thu May 10, 2012 5:06 pm

heres a quick demo. I can't seem to get the video to embed, but heres the link
[youtube]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1ePTrhbJEQQ[/youtube]

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest