Korg DS-10 and NDSi

Post Reply
illdourmum
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Jan 21, 2011 3:33 am

Korg DS-10 and NDSi

Post by illdourmum » Fri Jan 21, 2011 3:40 am

I have the original Korg DS-10 and used to have a Nintendo DS Lite. The game worked perfectly with the system.
I upgraded to a DSi, but now I get an error which reads...
"An error has occurred. Press and hold the power button to turn the system off. Please see the Nintendo DSi Operations Manual for help troubleshooting."

Does anyone else have this problem?
Does your original DS-10 work on a DSi?

any help will be greatly appreciated.

Thank You!

User avatar
soultron
Posts: 204
Joined: Fri Mar 05, 2010 1:41 pm
Location: Wilmington,NC

Re: Korg DS-10 and NDSi

Post by soultron » Fri Jan 21, 2011 1:22 pm

Never seen that before. I use my dsi with DS10 frequently. Still works on the DSlite?

User avatar
LPChip
Posts: 45
Joined: Mon Jul 26, 2010 9:07 am

Re: Korg DS-10 and NDSi

Post by LPChip » Fri Jan 21, 2011 7:16 pm

Is your DSi from the same region as your DS?

illdourmum
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Jan 21, 2011 3:33 am

Re: Korg DS-10 and NDSi

Post by illdourmum » Sat Jan 22, 2011 5:39 am

i have no way to test it on a DS Lite right now as my DS Lite no longer works. But i may be able to check on someone else's DS Lite.

I bought the DSi pre-owned from GameStop and the DS-10 from Amazon. So i dont know if they're from different regions. I'll research that on google.

@SoulTron... the DS-10 you have, is it the original or DS-10 Plus??
i know DS-10 Plus is specially designed for the DSi. I have the original.

User avatar
Cfgk24
Posts: 291
Joined: Sat Dec 11, 2010 8:03 pm

Re: Korg DS-10 and NDSi

Post by Cfgk24 » Sun Jan 23, 2011 9:32 pm

Have a look at the Dsi on the reverse and see if it is a UK or US Dsi
UK and Euro DSi won't run Korg DS10+
Which country are you in.

I run DS10+ on a DSi imported from US

illdourmum
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Jan 21, 2011 3:33 am

Re: Korg DS-10 and NDSi

Post by illdourmum » Mon Jan 24, 2011 3:50 pm

I have a USA DSi. And the DS-10 game card also says USA on it.

And I have the original DS-10, not the plus.


thank you guys for your help!

User avatar
AnthonySeeha
Posts: 148
Joined: Mon Mar 01, 2010 9:21 pm
Location: Ontario, Canada
Contact:

Re: Korg DS-10 and NDSi

Post by AnthonySeeha » Mon Jan 24, 2011 4:06 pm

I usually have this problem when I try to play Super Monkey Ball: Touch and Roll on my DSi.
I have a USA DSi and a USA version of Monkey Ball. That's the only game that gets the error.
It doesn't happen often, but when it does, I just reinsert the cart and load it up again.

I don't know what causes it exactly. Back in the day, I used Action Replay on Super Monkey Ball. I think I could've messed up something by doing that. Or it could be that the cart is a little dirty.

illdourmum
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Jan 21, 2011 3:33 am

Re: Korg DS-10 and NDSi

Post by illdourmum » Wed Jan 26, 2011 9:49 pm

i've tried it multiple times on my DSi and also on a friend's DSi and both didnt work. The contacts seem to be clean when i inspected them, so i dont think that is the issue.

i'm wondering, maybe it's just not compatible with the DSi.

illdourmum
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Jan 21, 2011 3:33 am

Re: Korg DS-10 and NDSi

Post by illdourmum » Wed Jan 26, 2011 10:59 pm

Problem Solved!

I returned the Nintendo DSi and exchanged it for a DS Lite!

Now i can play around with Korg DS-10
not to mention that i dont have to get a new ActionReplay for my other games!

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests