Compatibility question.

Locked
User avatar
alex
Posts: 31
Joined: Mon Apr 12, 2010 4:08 pm
Location: Birmingham, UK
Contact:

Compatibility question.

Post by alex » Mon Mar 28, 2011 8:31 am

Hi everyone.

I got my EU 3DS on Saturday which has replaced my lost/stolen DS after a long absence. Alas, my DS-10 was in my DS at the time it went missing. Obviously this needs replacing too and I was wondering if anyone knew for sure if I can use an impoted copy of DS-10 plus or if I'll have to buy an EU copy of plain old Korg DS-10.

Thanks

User avatar
DS-10 Dominator
Site Admin
Posts: 1390
Joined: Sat Feb 27, 2010 1:20 am
Location: Amsterdam, Netherlands

Re: Compatibility question.

Post by DS-10 Dominator » Mon Mar 28, 2011 10:37 am

3DS is regio-locked like the DSi (XL)...

please use the search function and see if you can find more info on the forum.
soundcloud.com/auxpulse soundcloud.com/ds10dominator

User avatar
alex
Posts: 31
Joined: Mon Apr 12, 2010 4:08 pm
Location: Birmingham, UK
Contact:

Re: Compatibility question.

Post by alex » Mon Mar 28, 2011 10:50 am

Thanks. I just wanted to double-check that the region locking on the DSi was the same as the 3DS.

Phooey.

User avatar
powerrave
Posts: 63
Joined: Sun Mar 06, 2011 9:04 pm
Location: Netherlands, Terneuzen
Contact:

Re: Compatibility question.

Post by powerrave » Mon Mar 28, 2011 5:10 pm

Haven't noticed anything of the region-lock, but I hate it already. Main reason I got a 3DS is because of a game that is still being made. Medarot 3D. But will only be released in Japan as far as information on that game goes.
Image
my RP forum. yeah... pretty much all i need a sig for.

User avatar
DS-10 Dominator
Site Admin
Posts: 1390
Joined: Sat Feb 27, 2010 1:20 am
Location: Amsterdam, Netherlands

Re: Compatibility question.

Post by DS-10 Dominator » Mon Mar 28, 2011 7:01 pm

powerrave wrote:Haven't noticed anything of the region-lock, but I hate it already. Main reason I got a 3DS is because of a game that is still being made. Medarot 3D. But will only be released in Japan as far as information on that game goes.
Then I sure hope you can run it...
soundcloud.com/auxpulse soundcloud.com/ds10dominator

User avatar
Cfgk24
Posts: 291
Joined: Sat Dec 11, 2010 8:03 pm

Re: Compatibility question.

Post by Cfgk24 » Mon Mar 28, 2011 9:25 pm

Alex, you need an American or Japanese DSi to run Korg DS10+. . . .

User avatar
powerrave
Posts: 63
Joined: Sun Mar 06, 2011 9:04 pm
Location: Netherlands, Terneuzen
Contact:

Re: Compatibility question.

Post by powerrave » Mon Mar 28, 2011 9:30 pm

DS-10 Dominator wrote:
powerrave wrote:Haven't noticed anything of the region-lock, but I hate it already. Main reason I got a 3DS is because of a game that is still being made. Medarot 3D. But will only be released in Japan as far as information on that game goes.
Then I sure hope you can run it...
Yeah... Gotta hate localisation. >.>
Image
my RP forum. yeah... pretty much all i need a sig for.

User avatar
DS-10 Dominator
Site Admin
Posts: 1390
Joined: Sat Feb 27, 2010 1:20 am
Location: Amsterdam, Netherlands

Re: Compatibility question.

Post by DS-10 Dominator » Sat Apr 02, 2011 6:45 pm

I've put a chart up here, what do you think?
http://ds10forum.com/viewtopic.php?f=3&t=946
continue discussion there please
soundcloud.com/auxpulse soundcloud.com/ds10dominator

Locked

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests