Track: More Than Just Frequencies, By: Sinqlogue

Post Reply
User avatar
Sinqlogue
Posts: 249
Joined: Tue Mar 02, 2010 9:50 am
Location: Kockengen

Track: More Than Just Frequencies, By: Sinqlogue

Post by Sinqlogue » Wed Sep 05, 2012 9:28 pm

Here peeps,

It's been a while since I recorded a track. But here's my latest recording. I've been struggling to get this one right, but I just can't seem to find the best construction. I like all patterns in the way the are, but I just needed to 'live tweak' some of them. Because of this the construction might seem wrong, but I'm fine with it the way it is right now. It's a melancholic, filtermania synthtrack that consists out of 3 different parts. Let me know what you think!

http://soundcloud.com/sinqlogue/more-th ... requencies
Image

User avatar
DS-10 Dominator
Site Admin
Posts: 1390
Joined: Sat Feb 27, 2010 1:20 am
Location: Amsterdam, Netherlands

Re: Track: More Than Just Frequencies, By: Sinqlogue

Post by DS-10 Dominator » Thu Sep 06, 2012 6:44 am

Top Notch! Good mix of classic electronica, IDM and 80s Synthpop or something... very interesting.
soundcloud.com/auxpulse soundcloud.com/ds10dominator

User avatar
Syscrusher
Posts: 692
Joined: Fri Apr 23, 2010 2:29 pm
Location: Halifax Nova Scotia Canada

Re: Track: More Than Just Frequencies, By: Sinqlogue

Post by Syscrusher » Wed Sep 12, 2012 2:00 pm

Really like this! I like the contrast of tones that come in around the 8:00 mark. Nice live filtering. There are interesting things happening in all the sections. I'd like to hear a concise edit of this to around 4:00 though.

roblabs
Posts: 19
Joined: Wed Feb 01, 2012 8:38 pm

Re: Track: More Than Just Frequencies, By: Sinqlogue

Post by roblabs » Mon Sep 17, 2012 12:51 pm

excellent stuff!

User avatar
Decktonic
Posts: 1016
Joined: Wed Mar 10, 2010 7:00 am
Location: USA
Contact:

Re: Track: More Than Just Frequencies, By: Sinqlogue

Post by Decktonic » Fri Sep 28, 2012 3:32 pm

i think this is excellent.
THISISDECKTONIC.com | [url=ttp://soundcloud.com/decktonic]latest tracks[/url] | releases

EDO
Posts: 64
Joined: Sun May 16, 2010 2:37 am

Re: Track: More Than Just Frequencies, By: Sinqlogue

Post by EDO » Sun Sep 30, 2012 2:30 am

Fantastic :!:

mepufw
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Oct 17, 2012 11:14 pm

Re: Track: More Than Just Frequencies, By: Sinqlogue

Post by mepufw » Thu Oct 18, 2012 12:11 am

yup this is amazing! i love it!

User avatar
Sinqlogue
Posts: 249
Joined: Tue Mar 02, 2010 9:50 am
Location: Kockengen

Re: Track: More Than Just Frequencies, By: Sinqlogue

Post by Sinqlogue » Sat Oct 20, 2012 6:26 pm

Thanks for the compliments guys!
Image

Anatomy of Spirit
Posts: 44
Joined: Thu Dec 13, 2012 2:15 am
Contact:

Re: Track: More Than Just Frequencies, By: Sinqlogue

Post by Anatomy of Spirit » Sat Jan 19, 2013 7:19 am

I'm loving the Atmosphere. Excellent work!
For Music by Anatomy of the Spirit: http://soundcloud.com/anatomyofthespirit

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest