Can I link Korg DS-10 and DS-10 plus into same song?

Post Reply
Slog63
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Mar 25, 2012 11:00 am

Can I link Korg DS-10 and DS-10 plus into same song?

Post by Slog63 » Sun Mar 25, 2012 11:09 am

Hi, I'm new at this. I own two copies of Korg DS-10 for myself and my daughter, under regular DS and DS Lite.

If I buy a DS-10 plus, will it work with and link to the previous version? I just don't want to chuck all that money spent away, I'd like to use the plain DS-10 as complementary to our songs. We have four DS units.

Any information would be very appreciated

User avatar
Syscrusher
Posts: 692
Joined: Fri Apr 23, 2010 2:29 pm
Location: Halifax Nova Scotia Canada

Re: Can I link Korg DS-10 and DS-10 plus into same song?

Post by Syscrusher » Sun Mar 25, 2012 3:14 pm

The full compliment of features in the DS-10+ will only work with a DSi. Otherwise it will work as a regular DS-10 cartridge with some extras (Track muting in song mode will work but you won't get Dual Mode). When syncing DS-10+ (even with a DSi) the full features are disabled and it essentially becomes a regular DS-10 cartridge but yes, a DS-10+ can be synced with a regular DS-10. Hope this helps.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest